2009 Women's Soccer Schedule

Season Record

  • Overall 23-3-1
  • PCT .870
  • Conf 7-3-0
  • PCT .700
  • Streak W11
  • Home 16-0-1
  • Away 7-3-0
  • Neutral 0-0-0

Scheduled Games

  • Aug 22 (Sat) 7:00 PM
    vs UCLA
    Chapel Hill, N.C.
    W, 7-2
  • Aug 28 (Fri) 7:00 PM
    vs UCF
    Chapel Hill, N.C.
    W, 4-0
  • Aug 30 (Sun) 3:00 PM
    Chapel Hill, N.C.
    W, 1-0
  • Sep 4 (Fri) 7:30 PM
    South Bend, Ind.
    W, 6-0
  • Sep 6 (Sun) 11:00 AM
    South Bend, Ind.
    W, 1-0
  • Sep 12 (Sat) 2:00 PM
    Chapel Hill, N.C.
    W, 2-0
  • Sep 18 (Fri) 5:00 PM
    vs LSU
    Durham, N.C.
    W, 1-0
  • Sep 20 (Sun) 12:00 PM
    vs Auburn
    Durham, N.C.
    2OT T, 0-0
  • Sep 24 (Thu) 7:00 PM
    ACC *
    vs Duke
    Chapel Hill, N.C.
    OT W, 2-1
  • Sep 27 (Sun) 5:00 PM
    ACC *
    Chapel Hill, N.C.
    W, 4-0
  • Oct 1 (Thu) 7:00 PM
    ACC *
    Chestnut Hill, Mass.
    W, 2-1
  • Oct 4 (Sun) 5:00 PM
    ACC *
    Blacksburg, Va.
    L, 0-1
  • Oct 9 (Fri) 7:00 PM
    ACC *
    Chapel Hill, N.C.
    W, 5-0
  • Oct 17 (Sat) 1:00 PM
    ACC *
    Chapel Hill, N.C.
    W, 2-1
  • Oct 22 (Thu) 6:00 PM
    ACC *
    Tallahassee, Fla.
    L, 2-3
  • Oct 25 (Sun) 1:00 PM
    ACC *
    at Miami
    Coral Gables, Fla.
    L, 0-1
  • Oct 29 (Thu) 7:00 PM
    ACC *
    vs Clemson
    Chapel Hill, N.C.
    W, 3-0
  • Nov 1 (Sun) 1:00 PM
    ACC *
    College Park, Md.
    W, 1-0
  • Nov 4 (Wed) 7:30 PM
    Cary, N.C. (Wake Med Soccer Park)
    W, 3-0
  • Nov 6 (Fri) 7:30 PM
    Cary, N.C. (Wake Med Soccer Park)
    2 OT W, 1-0
  • Nov 8 (Sun) 2:00 PM
    Cary, N.C. (Wake Med Soccer Park)
    W, 3-0
  • Nov 13 (Fri) 5:00 PM
    Chapel Hill, N.C.
    W, 1-0
  • Nov 15 (Sun) 1:00 PM
    at Georgia
    Chapel Hill, N.C.
    W, 4-0
  • Nov 21 (Sat) 1:00 PM
    Chapel Hill, N.C.
    W, 1-0
  • Nov 27 (Fri) 2:00 PM
    Chapel Hill, N.C.
    W, 5-2
  • Dec 4 (Fri) 8:00 PM
    College Station, Texas
    W, 1-0
  • Dec 6 (Sun) 1:00 PM
    College Station, Texas
    W, 1-0